STREET JOURNAL 58

Standard

By Tom H. Brooks 3

A STORY OF EPISODES………SYSTEMATIC IN A CRAZY WAY…………………………………………………..

_______
Another exercise in nonsense and philosophy and randomness……..
_______
ESOTERIC
_______
“The mind sits like a golden capstone atop the physical body…the Philosopher`s Stone.  Through
the staircase of the spine, energy ascends and descends, circulating, connecting the heavenly mind
to the physical body…”
_______
“When your eye is SINGLE, your body fills with light.”
Matthew 6:22
_______
“Once there was a way
to get back Home…”
The Beatles
_______
What is it that I want MOST out of life?
TO ENJOY IT.
IF I AM HAPPY IN LIFE,
THEN I HAVE FOUND SUCCESS.
_______
Federico Fellini`s “8 1/2” is an avant-garde masterpiece…
PRANCING AROUND LIKE A FAT LADY
IN A FELLINI FILM…
_______
“Why is your face so red?”
Me  `Probably a little combination of alcohol and sunshine…`
_______
“I need a cocktail…!  I`m becoming uncomfortably lucid.”
_______
A letter in my book from Chiharu before she takes off AGAIN for another
month or two to Japan, accompanied by cute little drawings I cannot render for you here…
“Dear Tom….LOVE….
Don`t be sad because I will pick up you!! Definitely!!  and I also give you call and send e-mail
as soon as I can.  I`m always in your heart.  Don`t be alone!!  Don`t think lonely!  Because
I will back…ok?!  Eat well!! Don`t be too cheap and be health!  You`re my best friend and best
guy in the world.  I will miss you a lot, and I love to say, I love you so much, more than whole world.
See you next month.  UnnnnnnnMAAAA!  Chiharu”
(I`ll let my feelings at this moment speak silently through the letter….)
_______
FUCKING MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS!!!
_______
Bart “Dad, am I bad on the inside?”
Homer “No….but the layers of bad on your surface go almost to the center…”
“The Simpsons”
_______
I`M GLAD WE ALL REALIZE HOW RIDICULOUS WE`RE GETTING… (as humans, that is…)
_______
“Leave it to a Jew to take all the fun outta being a Jew…”
Peter Griffin
“Family Guy”
_______
“Have you been drinking?”
Peter Griffin  “Not since I got outta the car.”
_______
EXACTAMUNDO
_____
 
“It just goes to show ya, Lois—it doesn`t matter if you`re black or white;
the only color that really matters is GREEN.”
Peter Griffin
_______
You may think I quote too many cartoons, but if you pay attention between bong hits,
you will notice that they are chock full of witty observations about our world today…
_______
10/5/09
The Hermit
Day of Inwardness
_______
The new skatepark on Venice Beach at Windward is OFF the fucking HOOK!!  Jumps, channels, banks,
and an old-school Dogtown pool…..RIDICULOUS.  I`m gonna hit that shit early morning before the crowds…
_______
You have to love someone for WHO THEY ARE….not their potential….
_______
Last time I did cocaine, I woke up naked in an empty bathtub
wearing a Red Lobster bib….
_______
I`m doing THEMES for the next two months:  there is…
* movie and tv week
* wilderness/outdoor week
* reading and studies and inner meditation week
* drunk and high as hell week
* get a second job and work yourself to death week
* run on all fours like an animal week
* disappear in Columbia week
* never heard from again week
________
10/7/09
AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
The moon has cast a strange gravity on me brain……….!!!!!!!!!
________
I want my immortality
I am MUCH BIGGER than my ART….
________
Yeah, yeah, great….let`s do lunch….call my secretary….
________
10/9/09  MY LUCKY DAY
clear one debt….get a NEW ONE!!
paid off a $600.00 school loan from like 20 fucking years ago….and then got a speeding ticket…..AGAIN!!
I HATE DRIVING IN THIS CITY GODDAMNIT!!
________
On rehab, which is for quitters….
“A little something David Crosby once told me—`a little pot, it`s NOT cheating…` “
________
“YOU CAN RUN AWAY TO AFRICA,
BUT YOU CAN`T RUN AWAY FROM YOUR PROBLEMS”
________
SUBLIMINAL GENIUS
________
Kern River, Headquarters Campground  10/12–10/13  2009   (Ronnie, Dave, Charlie, Brian, and I….)
All to ourselves…empty and beautiful…..
Ronnie and Brian fish, Charlie cooks, and Dave and I drink endless beers and build huge campfires…..
Ahhhhh, the stars….
Christ, it`s dark out here…
pink sunrise and then a rainy day two….
Home again….Tuesday night…..
_________
Wednesday 10/14/09  9am
Alone again in the pool and jacuzzi, swimming in the rain….
nothing like it…….
(I love the Oakwood!)
10:30am
Coffee and a ham&cheese croissant at the Cow`s End on a rainy morning…charming, I say…
_________
While Chiharu has been gone, I`ve been spending my days wandering
aimlessly through Venice canals, Marina del Rey, and the gardens of
the Oakwood with a beer and a cigarette….(come to think of it, I do this when she`s here too…)
_________
LIFE IS GOOD, BUT IT COULD BE BETTER
_________
Some people you can only take in very small doses…
_________
I love my old country music classics mix cd I bought in
western Louisiana at a truck stop while driving across America…
_________
“You see?!? Things ALWAYS work out if you just do whatever
you want without worrying about consequences!”
Peter Griffin
_________
“In our hearts is Mount Zion,
now you know, seek the lion…”
Steel Pulse
_________
a sad homeless guy`s sign in Venice:
“I AM THE BIGGEST PIECE OF TRASH
THAT GOD NEVER MADE”
________
no matter how many bridges I burn,
someone comes along and builds new ones…
________
LET`S AGREE TO DISAGREE, THEN…
________
One of the greatest things about living here at the Oakwood (one of many) is
sitting on the roof of my G-building  w a y  on the south side of Venice, or the
north of Marina del Rey, however you want to look at it.  It is late afternoon and
I can hear the primal beats of the hippie drum circle echoing across the land and
bouncing off the Archstone building while a purple, gold and orange smogset
lights up the sky in spectacular colors.  This defines EVERYTHING that is
twilight on the west coast, everything that is unique here in Southern California…
and I sit here quietly alone with a cold beer, smiling….
________
10/17/09
I think it might have been a couple weeks before I really noticed, but I think
the electrical buzzing sound from the telephone poles by my apartment balcony
has finally stopped……..ahhhh, true silence…..
________
10/19/09
Clouds fly swiftly across an endless blue sky,
shadows chase sunlight across the sand,
the ocean waves roll endlessly across the horizon…
________
A hysterically funny LA sight;
A cop in the car next to me, blatantly yapping on his cellphone, while a guy has his
hands in the air on the other side of the road in an SUV, yelling at the cop, “Oh, YOU
can talk on the phone!!”
HA!!
________
“Family Guy” classic….
Peter Griffin purposely spills a case of beer bottles on the floor of a supermarket and yells, “Clean up in aisle 7!”
Then in a different voice, he answers himself….”I GOT IT!”  Then he gets down and starts lapping beer off the floor like an animal…..
________
regarding fleas…..
“There`s only one thing to do…find their leader, kill him, breed with their women, and in time, our differences will be forgotten…”
Peter Griffin
________
Modus Operandi
M.O
to do WHATEVER I WANT
________
“We may have all stopped smoking, but we continue to burn…”
Luc Sante
“Our Friend, the Cigarette”
________
“I am alone in the dark, turning the world around in my head as I struggle through
another bout of insomnia, another white night in the Great American Wilderness…”
Paul Auster
“Man in the Dark”
________
Chris (about a whale) “Dad, what`s the blowhole for?”
Peter “Well son, I can tell you what it`s NOT for, and
when I do, you`ll understand why I can never go back
to Sea World.”
“Family Guy”
________
I weep for the future
________
“No masterpiece was ever created by a lazy artist.”
Salvador Dali
________
“For all we know, this may only be a dream,
we come and go like ripples on a stream…
so love me tonight…”
Stevie Wonder
________
Good night, Los Angeles….
I`m gonna go back to the vast dream world of my inner mind….
whatever…
nothing like the moonlight through the palms…
________
regarding cigarettes….
I SHOULD HAVE NEVER STARTED INHALING…
________
10/25/09
CUBE SUNSET  ( I can`t even really describe it…)
________
The towers of Century City glowing reddish-gold in the sunset like some celestial palace (but we all know it`s FAR from THAT…)
________
“fat guy in a little coat…”
________
“THE MILK`S GONE BAD…….!”
Dave Chappelle as Rick James
________
“Is this guy gonna hump my leg?”
Vin Diesel in “Triple X”
________
So there you have it….
whole generations of people have disappeared into the Matrix
thanks to “Guitar Hero” and the I-phone…..
________
Don`t waste your life
Do good
Do bad
Do SOMETHING!
________
10/29/09
Santa Monica downhill parking structure runs with Ronnie….3s a charm….almost got hit by a car, HYAAAAAAA!!!
________
“Leave it to John Cusack to survive the 80s AND 2012.
Ronnie McCawley
________
10/31/09  6:03pm  Halloween
Final sunset of west coast daylight savings time and
indeed, for a moment, time stands still…
________
I stand there like a cloud of smoke…
________
“Why don`t ya click your heels three times and go….back to Africa…?”
“The Dave Chappelle Show”  (`Playa Haters Ball`)
________
“They all talk fast but they all think slow…”
Mos Def
________
“You`ll never see the croc that eats ya, mate…”
An Australian Outback Saying
________
Monday 11/2/09   all to myself….
Dias de los Muertos
________
A man`s feet must be planted in his country,
but his eyes should survey the world.
George Santayana
(for some reason, this quote seems more significant now…)
________
THAT BRINGS A DIGITAL TEAR
TO MY ELECTRONIC EYE….
________
“If something is worth doing, it is worth doing right.”
________
2009 World Series Game 6…
Yankees MVP  “Godzilla”  Hideki Matsui–damn! this guy can hit….
6 rbi`s…tied for all time record.  6 out of 7 points were because of him….
A great game….
________
I AM LIVING AT A CRUCIAL JUXTAPOSITION IN THE HISTORY OF THE WORLD–
A TIME WHEN VIDEO GAMES AND COMPUTERS ARE RAPIDLY MERGING WITH REALITY…
________
Nobody really listens….
________
AT THE END OF EVERY DAY,
I REALIZE….
I`M JUST TALKING TO MYSELF…
________
“My painting, Dark Rift, 2012 was drying on the roof at the Oakwood and someone took it.  HA! No big deal, I always give
things away anyway, but I will always wonder the fate of that strange but intriguing artwork…
________
“I can`t give you anything but love…”
Billie Holiday
________
SAVVY?
________
AAAAAHHHHHH……it is SO exhausting being ME
________
I MAY GET SO DRUNK I`LL HAVE TO CRAWL,
BUT BY GOD, I`LL CRAWL LIKE A MARINE.
________
“Oh, I`m sorry, you haven`t heard…..?
The bird is the word…”
Peter Griffin
________
about the Cook Islands, specifically, Aitutaki….
“The island seemed to slumber dreaming its green dreams in its green shade–
no industry, no traffic–the simplest, quietest society I had seen.”
Paul Theroux
________
“Everybody wants me to be
what they want me to be,
I`m not happy when I try to fake it, noooo,
that`s why I`m EASY….
EASY LIKE SUNDAY MORNING…”
The Commodores
________
Gentleman, can I respectfully make a request?  Let`s say this ISN`T a job interview,
but rather, I am offering you my services…
________
I WILL FIND MY WAY
________
MY DREAMS
ARE WHAT
BECOME
MY REALITY
________
11/20/09
Now I`m working at Marmalade Cafe AND the Farmacy POT STORE on Abbot Kinney…..what a great job!!!
________
For some reason, I just remembered sitting at Hollywood Forever Cemetery in one of the mausoleums,
looking out across the vast sea of the dead at the distant hills and the HOLLYWOOD sign while playing
a mournful tune on a forgotten old grand piano….
________
WORKHORSE
________
Let`s get this dog and pony show on the road…
________
The Oakwood:
A microcosm of multicultural experience and an almost-Utopia…
________
11/22/09  8:45pm
I could see AND hear(30 seconds later) the fireworks all the way east at the Grove from my balcony in Marina del Rey…
________
The movie, Babel, is excellent.  It is about the impossibility of human communication….
________
“The Top Five Reasons Black Guys Don`t Play Hockey:
5)  It`s cold out there!
4)  Don`t want to be around white guys with sticks.
3)  Don`t want to be around white guys with masks.
2)  Don`t want to get their gold tooth knocked out.
1)  Don`t feel the need to dominate yet another sport.”
From a sketch on Saturday Night Live starring Chris Rock
in a Letterman spoof called “The Dark Side with Nat X”
_______
“In this great future you can`t forget your past,
so dry your tears i say…”
Bob Marley
_______
11/27/09  Friday
Saw a shooting star….VERY RARE in Los Angeles (because there are only about 7 stars visible)
made a wish, can`t say what it is…
_______
“Have you been drinking?”
Peter Griffin “Well yes, I have, thank you…”
_______
The name on the books for the Farmacy in Venice is “Tea and Sympathy”…..HA!!
_______
Listening to Miles and Coltrane playing “Blue in Green” as a cloud drifts across a full moon…
_______
11/29/09
I have REdiscovered the Beastie Boys` Paul`s Boutique….what a SICK album!!
“Rapunzel, Rapunzel, let down your hair,
so I can crawl up and get into your underwear…”
_______
I`ve been smoking so many cigs lately, I don`t even taste tobacco…
just benzene and cyanide….
_______
12/7/09  11:21pm
Lemon-slice moonrise on my balcony after a beach walk in the darkness….
_______
I`ve got a 5-pack and nothing to do…
I`ve got a 5-pack and I`ll drink it without you!!
_______
After a long day, there`s nothing like a cold beer in a hot bath (and then maybe
falling asleep in the tub for two hours to wake up in icy-cold water)
_______
“I have a question…”
Me “…and I hope I have a satisfactory answer…”
_______
THANKS FOR PLAYING,
PLEASE DRIVE THRU…
_______
“That MUST have come from the mind of Mackey…”
“The Shield”
________
12/13/09  10:40pm
ANOTHER shooting star, what is going on?
________
Survey: Please check your answer….
DO YOU STILL CARE AT ALL?
{__}YES                {__}NO
________
Put THAT in your pipe and smoke it, JACK….
________
Los Angeles looks GREAT from the end of Venice Pier…
________
Pre-roll blunts at the Farmacy….that`s a JOINT effort….
________
The quintessential LA sight; the experience of seeing older `cougar`
ladies driving around in expensive cars, hands covered in diamond
jewelry, with their fake titties and collagen lips and yapping on cellphones….
________
I GOTTA FIND ME ONE OF THOSE TO PAY MY BILLS….
________
Coming home to Chiharu, makes it truly feel like I am coming HOME….
unfortunately, I have been coming home lately to an empty house…
________
After almost 6 years together, I feel like Chiharu and I have not even BEGUN
the true good life of adventure we can have together…SO MUCH MORE…
________
“Hey Lois!  Diamond Jim Brady over here wants to know if we take `Discover card!`
HA!!  Sir, I would rather take a live chicken than that stinking fly-by-night credit card.
I would rather take a jar of pennies worth LESS than the price of your bill.”
`You don`t have to insult me.`
“No, no, you are going to sit there and LISTEN while I tell you all the funny things
I`d rather take than your credit card.”
Peter Griffin
“Family Guy”
________
“I`m not drinkin`….I think I`m an alcoholic….HA!!  just kidding….let`s go drink till we can`t
feel feelings anymore…”
Peter Griffin
________
“Those crafty Mexicans and their glass candy…”
“So this is what it feels like to be a bear…”  (Electric Man episode…)
Peter Griffin
________
RARE state of hysterical laughter…
________
12/18/09
Did ya hear?  `Twitter` was hacked this morning and messages were
rerouted to something called the “Iranian Cyber Army”…..HA!! ridiculous….
THIS IS OUR WORLD…..
________
 After I had EVERYBODY from the Farmacy stuffed into my little apartment for a party, it smells
like a hash bar.  I sprayed a whole can of cherry air-freshener that I bought at the 99 cent store.
Now it smells like a car wash….
________
CHAOS REIGNS
________
12/21/09  6:38pm
Winter Solstice….black clouds part around a luminescent silver crescent moon with a moody and
dramatic flourish and the planet, Venus, hangs below like a spider on a thread of web….gorgeous…
________
12/22/09
INCOMMUNICADO
 
A little ME time, a little recharge, as it were.  Nothing like solitude to clear the mind….
________
I just pissed an image of DEATH on an alley wall; I looked at his menacing, hooded figure and
it seemed to say, “you just WAIT, fucker….”
________
The Winds of Memory
________
After all these years, I should have STOCK or PART-OWNERSHIP in fucking Budweiser….
________
The movies I see every day in my head are WAY MORE exciting than anything else I`ve witnessed…
________
Yeah, we`ll cross that bridge when we come to it,
We`ll climb that mountain later…
________
The Alley 9:30am…..ALWAYS the perfect timing for sunlight and songbirds this time of year…
________
12/24/09  Christmas Eve
I`m dreaming of a GREEN CHRISTMAS….
just like the ones I`ve seen before….
Walking down the empty and silent Oakwood hallway of the G building;  the smooth sounds of
Pink Floyd, “Dark Side of the Moon” emanating from the strange apartment at the end of the hall….
A strange glow in the night sky…
_________
thanks for MY LIFE…
I wouldn`t mind sticking around another 50 or 60 years, if you`ll have me…
I am VERY CURIOUS to see what the future holds for this crazy world….
_________
RACONTEUR
_________
“Have you ever been to Nepal?”
No, but I`ve been VERY HIGH in the mountains!!  HA!!
_________
LAUGHTER IS STILL THE BEST MEDICINE
_________
“I bet you KISS prostitutes…”
“American Dad”
_________
…look at you there….on a BIG trip…..
_________
“That wasn`t a girl, honey….that was Philip Seymour Hoffman…”
“Family Guy”
_________
12/28/09  Monday
I lost my favorite pen after a movie when I was in a reality delirium and then I went back to Chase
Bank and I found it in the parking lot…..it came back to me after all.  We`ve written so much together….
_________
NON-PARANOIA IS THE REAL KILLER
_________
rosebud…..
_________
“Lois you can`t ask ME to cook dinner!  That`s like asking me to choose between
Sarah Jessica Parker and Kirsten Dunst in a hot body/weird face contest…it CAN`T be done!!”
Peter Griffin
_________
12/31/09  Venice Pier   Last sunset of 2009 and a full moonrise…..(BLUE MOON)
As far as I`m concerned, 2009 ends when the sun sets….see ya next year, bitches!!
Ahhh, the fucking holidays are OVER…..now we can get on with our lives…..
_________
Ahhh, a quiet New Year`s Eve…..unusual for me, to say the least….
just lying in a moonbeam on my carpet……
_________
2010….seems the same as last year to me….
_________
“You ever see an asshole wrapped in plastic?
Look at your driver`s license….HA!!”
A New Orleans cab-driver
_________
 t-shirt in Venice:
“LOW RENT THUG”
_________
The 1990s were MY 1960s…..
_________
oh yeah, there`s SO MUCH on TV that I never have to do anything again…
_________
“Could I WHAM my OINGO BOINGO into your VELVET UNDERGROUND?”
“Family Guy”
_________
waiting tables…..just something to do between deathsticks….
_________
1/7/10  3:20am
breaking my sleep in half with beers…
_________
That pizza was good going down, but once it got down there, it wasn`t so good anymore…
_________
4:20pm
4:20am
what`s the difference?  SMOKE IT!!
_________
Lately, all I do is drink beer, smoke herb, and eat pizza….
_________
My own peculiar mental state…
_________
HI, I`M DOCTOR OZ…LEMME GIVE YOU MY 4 SECRET TIPS
ON HOW TO AVOID AN EARLY BLOODY DEATH, ON THE NEXT SHOW TODAY….
SEE YA THERE….
_________
GURU
_________
“I hate lying to Lois, but it`s the best way to keep her from knowing the truth.”
Peter Griffin
_________
It`s all “Romulan” to me…
_________
It may be breeding season for most of them,
but I, for one, am gonna PULL OUT…
_________
NO, NO!  YOU ARE GONNA SIT THERE AND LISTEN
TO THE RIDICULOUS THINGS THAT I THINK ARE FUNNY!!
_________
Since I got a job at that pot store, I`ve been smoking WAY TOO MUCH marijuana….
_________
Just kidding, it`s FUCKING GREAT!!
_________
After more than a year living at the Oakwood, I JUST NOTICED an ancient, rusted Budweiser can
from the 70s hidden on the garage roof, pull tab and all…
_________
1/14/10  2:41am   WINDSTORM INSOMNIA
_________
WELL, I GUESS I`LL JUST SIT HERE SMOKING HERB THEN…
_________
“Stay tuned for our special report on the clitoris, nature`s Rubik`s Cube…”
“Family Guy”
_________
…while wandering through Afghanistan….
“No wonder terrorists come from a place like this–if I lived here, I`d be pissed off too!”
“South Park”
_________
I would imagine it`s kind of funny and strange for people to even TRY to figure what`s going on in this melon head of mine….
_________
The simple truth about having a good life….
ENJOY THE RIDE
_________
A gentleman and a scholar once told me, LAUGHTER IS ALWAYS THE BEST MEDICINE…..
wait, that was me talking to myself…
_________
E U P H O R I A
_________
Quagmire  “Does anyone wanna play `drink the beer?`
Peter  “Right here!”  (drinks it)
Quagmire “You win.”
Peter  “What do I win?”  (all excited)
Quagmire  “Another beer…!”
Peter  “heh, heh, heh, heh, heh……”
_________
Alright, I`m getting on MY OWN NERVES…..I`m going to bed…
_________
1/16/09
Bob Saget came into the Farmacy….HA!!  He smokes herb too, I knew it.  I`ve actually met him at two different restaurants
I worked at in NYC.  This guy is everywhere…..
_________
smug and self-satisfied….
_________
“Wheel in the sky keeps on turning”
Journey
_________
A squirrel threw an avocado over the fence into the Alley, picked it up in his mouth
and somehow managed to carry it up the OTHER fence across the alley…impressive….
_________
YO NO SE NADA
______
 
I think I`m coming a little unhinged here…..
________
 
My little rain woman, Chiharu,  is coming home in two days and sure enough, it is raining now
and it is supposed to continue all week….
_________
1/18/10  best rainy day music….
Jimi Hendrix  “Electric Ladyland”
_________
“So this is how liberty dies….with thunderous applause….”
_________
“Sweat, anger and shame…”
“Family Guy”
_________
Later is not soon enough….
_________
11/20/10  Chiharu is home!!  Pouring rain….feels like an El Nino Winter….
_________
That`s my excuse and I`m sticking to it…
_________
I just got help with my internet problem from a girl in the PHILIPPINES!!  HA!  Talk about WAY-outsourcing!
_________
“What an astonishing thing a book is…
One glance at it, and you`re inside the mind of another person.  Across the millennia, an author is speaking
to you clearly and silently, inside your head, directly to you.  Writing is perhaps one of the greatest human
inventions, binding people together who never knew each other…books break the shackles of time.  A book
is proof humans are capable of working magic.”
Carl Sagan
_________
“Chiharu special dessert”  fried bananas and Haagen Dazs coffee ice cream…..delicious….
_________
1/25/10
“…and now my bitter hands
cradle broken glass
of what was everything….”
Pearl Jam
“Black”
_________
nice guys finish last
_________
I get it now….cellphones appeal to everyone`s sense of fun with walkie-talkies as children….
`hey, what ya doin?  where are ya?`
_________
I want a pocket-Chiharu….
_________
I fucking HATE fake smalltalk conversations….LA is so full of `em….
_________
A classic rambling book, a road trip `mosey`……”Roads to Quoz”  by William Least Heat-Moon
_________
Barack Obama State of the Union Address  1/27/10
“No, I will NOT give up…I am trying to change the tone of our politics.”
“I want a JOBS bill on my desk, without delay!”
HA!  We`ll see how THIS goes, won`t we?
_________
“To the reader of the future–if you`re there: let no one tell you otherwise–the word was out.  We
knew what we were doing, and as a society we went ahead and did it anyway.  When it came
to whistling past graveyards, we were talented….”
William Least Heat-Moon
“Roads to Quoz”
_________
“Grab much too much or you`ll get nothing at all.”
Kurt Vonnegut
_________
“What fresh hell is this?”
_________
IT`S HARD TO BELIEVE IN LASTING LOVE,
BUT IT`S EASY TO BELIEVE IN MEMORIES…
_________
t-shirt in Venice:
“MESS WITH ME,
MESS WITH THE
WHOLE TRAILER PARK…”
_________
“Terrorize, threaten and insult your own useless generation.  Suddenly, you`ve become a novel idea
and you`ve got people wanting to join in.  You`ve gained credibility from nothing.  You`re the talk
of the town.  Develop this as a story you can sell.”
Malcolm McLaren
_________
“Now you young twerps want a new name for your generation?  Probably not, you just want jobs, right?
Well, the media do us all such tremendous favors when they call you `Generation X,` right?  Two clicks
from the very end of the alphabet.  I hereby declare you GENERATION A, as much at the beginning of
a series of astonishing triumphs and failures, as Adam and Eve were so long ago…”
Kurt Vonnegut
________
“A seemingly full life, full of empty encounters…”
________
A whole lotta hibbity-hoo
Well, that`s neither here nor there
NO
YES
MAYBE?………..
Who are we?
Where are we going?
Who cares?
TRULY, LIFE IS WHAT YOU MAKE IT….
THE END OF ANOTHER CRAZY RAMBLE, RANT AND RAVE……….
THB3
Leave a Reply

