TEXT MESSAGE POEM (TLOI)

Standard

By Tom H. Brooks 3

So sorry
to bother you-
I’m sure
you’re in the middle
of something
very important-
LOL
so I’ll try to
keep it short…
I am not busy
I have nothing but time…
I’m just trying to solve
the mysteries of the world
with hopeless tenacity…
LQTM
how are you?
I’m fine, thanks…
?4U
do you see the
WOW ?
I do…
and if we continue this way
we might
BIH-
perhaps we already are…
1DR
how many of us
really see
the gifts all around us?
surely
1NAM.
I mean
4COL
people, open your eyes!
And if you don’t understand,
LIUO…
for those of you with a
SAS
EOD…
for the others,
here we are
ADAD
ADIH
BIBO
UDI
OMFGYG2BK
Is this all there is?!?
Is this too much for you?
YHBW
AAP
OOH…
_________________________________________________________________________
ANSWER KEY (for non-texters)…you can actually find most of this crap online….
TLOI          the language of illiteracy
LOL           laugh out loud
LQTM        laughing quietly to myself
?4U           question for you
WOW        writing on the wall
BIH            burn in hell
1DR           I wonder
1NAM        one in a million
4COL         for crying out loud
LIUO          look it up online
SAS          short attention span
EOD          end of discussion
ADAD        another day, another dollar
ADIH         another day in hell
BIBO         beer in beer out
UDI            unidentified drinking injury
OMFGYG2BK   oh my fucking god you’ve got to be kidding!
YHBW       you have been warned
AAP          always a pleasure
OOH          out of here…
THB3
Leave a Reply

