THE PURPLE CURTAINS OF TWILIGHT

Standard

By Tom H. Brooks 3

 

Again with the rooftop

7:25 pm

Hollywood

hot tropical wind

hissing through tall palm trees

sunset fiery orange

jet piercing the dome of sky

silvery streak

swallows swooping and diving

above

two ladybugs sit on my blue swimtrunks

while I play

something like the blues

on my guitar

and say goodnight to my City

The towers of downtown LA

twinkle and blink

like a futuristic space city

in the fading light

Everything

enveloped

in the

purple curtains of twilight

The City is alive

an entity

pulsing

organisms

running to and fro

while I sit alone

on my roof

playing MY MUSIC

Everything whirls around me

the eye of the storm

the silence at the center

the magic of the maelstrom….

 

THB3

 

 

Leave a Reply

