MEDICAL WASTE (ACID TRIP #67)

Standard

By Tom H. Brooks 3

 

I walk on a vast beach
beneath
a lavender and rose-colored sky
canvas of the gods.
Behold
the panoramic splendor
surrounding me.
I stroll
along the perimeter of the bay
the waters gently lapping at the shore,
the fringe,
the edge of the continent,
where we live.
The sand beneath me
was seething with life.
The smooth and silvery
surface of the water-
a mirror
a sheet of glass
ice-
a bird glides swiftly
along its surface,
noticing its own reflection.
As I walked along,
celebrating life,
I noticed a bag at the shore,
surely a gift from the heavens…
I opened it
and found within,
3 BLOODY SYRINGES
A FEW ASSORTED BODILY ORGANS
AND A HUMAN FETUS.
Naturally
I thought to myself,
SHOULDN’T THIS BE IN THE TRASH?

 

THB3

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

