THE GIFT

By Tom H. Brooks 3

 

I have something to give
even if the world doesn’t want it…
I have something to say
even if no one is listening…
I quietly offer my gift
to invisible hands
and empty heads
and lonely hearts
and I am rewarded only
with silent indifference
and boundless desolation.
I present my gift
unnoticed
and alone in the shadows,
I give to this uncaring universe…

and yet…
when death takes me,
I`ll know
that I gave
all I could…

 

THB3

 

 

Published by tomhbrooks3

Hello, and thanks for stopping by. These Street Journals are an autobiography of sorts. They are a collection of writings from my crazy life that stretch over 20 years. There are quotes from genius writers dispersed throughout the stories that are often relevant to that time and place. These stories and entries are at times, profound, vulgar, funny, offensive and touching. One thing is for sure - they are totally random and unpredictable. I do hope you enjoy. I will let the writing, the photos and the art speak for me...

Leave a comment