AN UNLIKELY OCCURRENCE…

Standard

By Tom H. Brooks 3

 

I dreamed in the sun…

I dreamed that the blue curtain of the sky
ripped open
and a giant meteor
hurtled down
and landed on my chest
and it hurt.
I exploded
and the world exploded
and little pieces of me
and everyone
went everywhere,
traveling to all corners
of the universe
to begin life anew,
the next chapter…

Incidentally,
one of my pieces
became
an extraordinary piano player…

 

 

THB3

 

(Digital artwork named A Light in the Darkness…)

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “AN UNLIKELY OCCURRENCE…

Leave a Reply

