I DON`T CARE…

Standard

By Tom H. Brooks 3

 

So sorry about my apathy-
I guess it’s just that so-called
”Generation X” thing
coming out into the light….
Yes, it’s true,
I DON’T CARE…
Let cities burn
Let empires rise and fall
Let people fight
and starve
and kill
and blow each other up
and call each other racial names.
None of it matters.
Let them have differences of opinion
Let them fight over religion
Let them never learn
Let history repeat itself
again and again,
riddled with barbaric acts
of complete ignorance.
Let darkness fall,
Let us recede into shadows
in the wake of a nuclear winter…
Let the comets hit
Let the walls crumble,
Let us shatter into a million pieces,
I DON’T CARE…
As long as I have cable,
I’m just going to sit here
and quietly
watch it all on television
until my eyes bleed….

 

THB3

 

 

Leave a Reply

