THE TICKING OF THE CLOCK…

Standard

By Tom H. Brooks 3

 

liquid dreams
burning glare
crystal glazed anger
fiery eyes
locked on me.
I am chained,
the moment
is lost in time.
Alone…again…
emerald dreams of yesterday…
fierce love
you crucify me
fierce love
you kill me
again and again
night after night
that spark of a life
gone by the wayside-
it cuts me like a knife-
it burns me…an inferno-
my heart, my soul,
they bleed liquid fire.
I melt into molten lava
oblivion…
The dreams will return,
they always do….

 

THB3

 

 

Leave a Reply

